Monday, September 4, 2017

Delete Gmail Account

So the time has come to delete your Gmail account. We all must say goodbye at times. If you want to delete Gmail but are unsure how to cancel your Google account then keep reading. Removing your account information is actually a lot easier than it appears to be.



Delete Gmail account is easy and can be done in only six steps. So you have made the decision to part ways with your Gmail account, but can not figure out how to delete it. It might seem a bit hidden but the steps to delete Gmail are actually quite easy. It is recommended that you follow this entire article to make sure you delete your Gmail account the right way. Gmail.com has 2 separate ways to get rid of your email account. One involves removing Google services entirely and the other keeps your Google account but only deletes your Gmail.
Delete Gmail Account Only
In order to delete only your Gmail account, but keep the rest of Google services such as YouTube or G+, you first need to sign in to Gmail. Once you are logged in, look to the top right hand corner of the screen for your account icon. This is usually a small circle with a photo you uploaded or the first letter of your name and or Gmail email address.

Once you click on this icon, a new pop up section will appear. In this new section you will look for the ‘My Account’ button. Once you find the my account button, click on it. You will be taken to a new screen.

To the right of the new screen, click on ‘Account Preferences’.


On the next screen you are going to scroll down about half way. There will be a section that says “delete your account or services”. Within that section, there are a few different options you need to choose from.
You are going to look for the ‘Delete products’ link.

Now you may be required to sign in again. If so, enter your Gmail login. After doing so, a list of available services to delete will be available. Since you are only going to delete Gmail account, select the trashcan icon next to Gmail.

Now you are in the last steps of removing Gmail permanently. If you do not have a different email address associated with your Google account you will be required to add a new one in order to keep using other google services. Once you are ready, click the ‘Remove Gmail’ button. This process is permanent. Make sure you really want to delete your Gmail account.

The complete removal of your account could take a day or two, so be patient. Your Gmail account will be officially deleted.
Delete All Of Google Services
To delete all of Google services, including Gmail, you need to be signed in to Google. Once you are signed in you will need to click on the account icon in the upper right hand corner of your screen. Clicking on this will bring up a a pop-up section and you will need to locate the “My Account” button.

This will now take you to your Google account page. You can also get there by going to https://myaccount.google.com.  Once you are there, looking under the “Account Preferences” section. You will find a link called “Delete your account or services”.  Click there.

On the next page under “Delete your account or services” you will see two options. Choose the option labeled “Delete Google Account and data”.

The next screen you will see gives options for different content to be deleted. Notice the “download your data” link beforehand and read the explanation carefully.

Downloading your data is optional before deleting your Google account.
The last step before permanently deleting your Google account is to check the two check boxes on the bottom of the page. This acknowledges your understanding and that you do want to permanently delete your Google account.

 If you have checked these boxes and agree to Google’s Terms and Conditions, go ahead and click on the “Delete Account” button. You will no longer have access to any of Google’s services associated with your account and your Gmail account will now be permanently deleted.
THAT IS IT!
You no longer have a gmail account after following these steps. You can always create a new account in the future if you wish to continue to use Google services again.

This Is The Newest Post


EmoticonEmoticon